Kalimpong Sakya Monastery

Enlight a new generation

The Sakya Lineage

Sakya is one of the four main traditions of Tibetan Buddhism. The Sakya tradition takes its name from the monastery founded in 1073 at Sakya (‘the place of grey earth’) in south-western Tibet.

About the Monastery

Read more about our educational program : curriculum, ritual studies & English classes

What’s New

To follow our latest updates, please follow our Facebook page.


Stay in touch or visit us at:

Sakya Monastery
11th mile, P.O. Topkhana-734301,
Kalimpong, Distt; Darjeeling, (W.B.) INDIA

Phone: + 91-96791 95055 (Hindi, English & Tibetan)

Puja manager: +917797870603 (Hindi & Tibetan)

    Email: sakyamonasterykpg@gmail.com